Office Manager to Social Media Manager

Welcome to my site and blog. 🙂

I will start off by telling you a little about me, I am married to my best friend, Ronnie. I just had our first baby, Kimber 4 months ago. #newmom (I will blog about her another day) Last month I resigned from my Office Manager position to pursue my “side gig” full time. Here’s the story about how my business, LB creative has come to life.

During the last 2 years while working as Office Manager at Recover, I gained incredible, invaluable experience in customer service, marketing and social media. I started the company’s social media pages and posted on them daily. I set up events with other company’s, planned and hosted open house events. I passed out flyers, designed graphics, learned how to do email marketing campaigns…the list goes on and on.

Anywho, I started doing social media for another company in Feb 2017 while working for Recover. Around this time, I concluded that I LOVE creating content, its really fun and i thought “OMG other Businesses might need my help too!” I educated myself and researched the industry. I love that I can work from anywhere, my home, on vacation, my car, the park, in line at starbucks…whatever you get it. 🙂 While on Maternity leave, I got a couple more social media clients and I decided that I’m ready to make social media management my full time job.

It was hard to leave Recover. I watched those locations form from empty buildings under construction into a thriving businesses and I absolutely loved being a part of it. ❤ I loved the responsibility. I loved the clients, I loved the staff. I loved learning so much. I NEVER thought i would learn to juggle being the manager, a marketing guru, the maintenance woman, and other various hats I wore. I loved the mental challenge.

However, I could not ignore what God and my heart were telling me. I knew it was my time to gracefully pass the baton on to someone else. I have always wanted to own by own business. My mom loves to tell me stories about my entrepreneurial, “go- getter” spirit as a child 🙂 (blog topic for another day) So as the title states, HERE WE GO! LB Creative is a Tulsa based Digital Marketing Agency, I offer: Social Media Management, Social Media Coaching, Content Marketing, SEO, Email marketing campaigns, Graphic design, Photography, Gopro video and Photography.

I am excited for this opportunity and thankful that God has faithfully provided for me and my family during my maternity leave. I’m humbled and amazed that it has continued now as I am starting out on my own. I will continue to have faith in his plan. ❤

See you next week!

-LB

2 thoughts on “Office Manager to Social Media Manager

  1. So proud of your courageous spirit! Look forward to sharing this season of your life blossom. May His favor and fruitfulness be a blessing to others and to you through this leap of faith. 😍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment